Ordonnance requise

Achetez Arzerra en ligne au Canada

Faites-vous livrer vos Arzerra à votre porte GRATUITEMENT

Formulaire disponible :  

INJECTABLE

Nom du fabricant :  

Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Nom générique :  

OFATUMUMAB

Force :  

20MG/ML

Qu'est-ce que Arzerra?

L'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) appartient à la classe des médicaments appelés anticorps monoclonaux. On l'utilise pour traiter la leucémie lymphoïde chronique (LLC), un cancer particulier du sang qui touche les globules blancs.

Arzerra Calculateur de prix et de coût

Arzerra questions fréquemment posées

Puis-je obtenir une livraison le jour même ?

Oui! Nous assurons la livraison le jour même dans certaines régions. Nous livrons le jour ouvrable suivant et pouvons également expédier du jour au lendemain.

Combien coûtent les frais de livraison pour Arzerra au Canada ?

Les frais d'expédition de Arzerra pour vous au Canada sont de zéro. Pocketpills offre la livraison GRATUITE partout au Canada pour vous aider à accéder au traitement.

Comment me faire livrer Arzerra à mon domicile ?

Vous pourriez vous faire livrer Arzerra à votre porte au Canada si vous avez commandé des médicaments sur ordonnance avec une ordonnance valide. Si vous ne savez pas si nous livrons dans votre région, contactez-nous.

Comment obtenir Arzerra au Canada gratuitement ?

Vous pouvez obtenir Arzerra gratuitement au Canada si votre fournisseur d'assurance-maladie le couvre entièrement. Contactez votre fournisseur ou nous pour vous aider à savoir si vous êtes éligible pour obtenir Arzerra gratuitement.

Arzerra Comment prendre

L'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) appartient à la classe des médicaments appelés anticorps monoclonaux. On l'utilise pour traiter la leucémie lymphoïde chronique (LLC), un cancer particulier du sang qui touche les globules blancs. Dans la LLC, les globules blancs sont produits trop rapidement et leur vie est trop longue. La présence de trop de globules blancs provoque des problèmes dans le corps. L'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) agit en se fixant aux cellules tumorales et en stimulant les défenses de l'organisme, ce qui cause la mort des cellules tumorales.

On utilise l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) en combinaison avec un médicament appelé Chlorambucil pour traiter la LLC chez certaines personnes qui n'ont encore jamais reçu de traitement. On l'utilise égalementpour le traitement des personnes atteintes de la leucémie lymphoïde chronique qui n'ont pas répondu aux autres traitements.

Ce médicament est disponible sous divers noms de marque ou sous différentes présentations. Une marque spécifique de ce médicament n'est peut-être pas offerte sous toutes les formes ni avoir été approuvée contre toutes les affections dont il est question ici. En outre, certaines formes de ce médicament pourraient ne pas être utilisées contre toutes les affections mentionnées dans cet article.

Il se pourrait que votre médecin ait suggéré ce médicament contre une affection qui ne figure pas dans cet article d'information sur les médicaments. Si vous n'en avez pas encore discuté avec votre médecin, ou si vous avez des doutes sur les raisons pour lesquelles vous prenez ce médicament, consultez-le. Ne cessez pas de prendre ce médicament sans avoir consulté votre médecin au préalable.

Ne donnez pas ce médicament à quiconque, même à quelqu'un qui souffre des mêmes symptômes que les vôtres. Ce médicament pourrait nuire aux personnes pour lesquelles il n'a pas été prescrit.

automatic-refills

Renouvellements automatiques

Nous gérons vos renouvellements et prenons contact avec vos médecins pour les renouvellements d'ordonnances afin que vous ayez toujours les médicaments dont vous avez besoin.

Arzerra Posologie

La dose recommandée d'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) pour les personnes qui n'ont encore jamais reçu de traitement est de 300 mg administrés par perfusion intraveineuse (à l'intérieur d'une veine) au jour 1, suivis par 1000 mg au jour 8 d'un cycle de 28 jours. Après ces 2 doses, 1000 mg sont donnés une fois toutes les 4 semaines. 

La première dose d'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) recommandée pour les personnes qui ont déjà reçu d'autres traitements est de 300 mg administrés par perfusion intraveineuse (à l'intérieur d'une veine). Après cette première dose, on administre 2000 mg une fois par semaine pendant 8 semaines, puis toutes les 4 semaines pendant 4 mois.

Avant chaque administration du médicament, il se peut qu'on vous donne des médicaments pour aider à atténuer les réactions à la perfusion. Parmi ces médicaments, on retrouve des antihistaminiques, des stéroïdes et des analgésiques.

Plusieurs facteurs peuvent entrer en ligne de compte pour déterminer la dose dont une personne a besoin : son poids, son état de santé et la prise d'autres médicaments. Si votre médecin a recommandé une dose autre que celles indiquées ici, ne modifiez pas la manière de prendre le médicament sans le consulter au préalable.

L'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) est injectée dans une veine à partir d'un site d'administration qui a été préparé à cet effet sur votre peau. Ce médicament doit être manipulé avec les plus grandes précautions. L'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) est toujours donné sous la surveillance d'un médecin dans un hôpital, ou dans un établissement semblable, où il est possible d'avoir accès à un équipement stérile pour préparer la solution.

Il est important que ce médicament soit employé conformément aux indications de votre médecin. Si vous manquez un rendez-vous fixé pour recevoir une injection de l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab), communiquez avec votre médecin aussitôt que possible pour prendre un autre rendez-vous.

Ne jetez pas de médicaments dans les eaux usées (par ex. pas dans l'évier ni dans la cuvette des cabinets) ni avec les ordures ménagères. Demandez à votre pharmacien comment vous débarrasser des médicaments inutilisés ou périmés.

Arzerra Effets secondaires

Un effet secondaire est une réponse indésirable à un médicament lorsqu'il est pris à des doses normales. Il peut être léger ou grave, temporaire ou permanent. Les effets secondaires énumérés ci-après ne sont pas ressentis par toutes les personnes qui prennent ce médicament. Si les effets secondaires vous inquiètent, discutez des risques et des bienfaits de ce médicament avec votre médecin.

Au moins 1 % des personnes prenant ce médicament ont signalé les effets secondaires ci-après. Un grand nombre de ces effets secondaires peuvent être pris en charge et quelques-uns peuvent disparaître d'eux-mêmes avec le temps.

Consultez votre médecin si vous ressentez ces effets secondaires et s'ils sont graves ou gênants. Votre pharmacien pourrait être en mesure de vous donner des conseils sur la conduite à tenir si ces effets secondaires apparaissaient :

  • la diarrhée;
  • une enflure des mains, des pieds et des chevilles;
  • de la fatigue;
  • des frissons;
  • un mal de dos;
  • de la nausée;
  • des vomissements.

La plupart des effets secondaires figurant ci-après ne surviennent pas très souvent, mais ils pourraient cependant engendrer de graves problèmes si vous ne recevez pas des soins médicaux.

Renseignez-vous auprès de votre médecin au plus tôt si l'un des effets secondaires ci-après se manifeste :

  • des signes attribuables à de l'anémie (réduction du nombre de globules rouges; par ex. des étourdissements, de la pâleur, de la fatigue ou de la faiblesse inhabituelle, un essoufflement);
  • des signes d'infection (symptômes pouvant comprendre une fièvre ou des frissons, une diarrhée grave, un essoufflement, des étourdissements prolongés, un mal de tête, une raideur du cou, une perte de poids ou un abattement);
  • des signes de la pneumonie (par ex. une toux, une fièvre, une difficulté respiratoire);
  • des signes d'un saignement (par ex. un saignement du nez, du sang dans l'urine, une toux avec expectoration sanglante, un saignement des gencives, des coupures qui n'arrêtent pas de saigner);
  • des signes d'une réaction à la perfusion (p. ex. de la nausée, de la fièvre, une éruption cutanée).

Cessez de prendre le médicament et sollicitez immédiatement des soins médicaux s'il se produit une réponse comme :

  • des réactions à la perfusion (par ex. des crampes abdominales, des difficultés respiratoires, de la nausée et des vomissements ou de l'enflure du Visage ou de la gorge, des bouffées vasomotrices, une élévation de la pression artérielle, un essoufflement, des frissons, de la fièvre, de la diarrhée);
  • des signes attribuables au syndrome de lyse tumorale (p. ex. des spasmes musculaires, une réduction de la production d'urine, de la nausée, une urine trouble, de l'essoufflement);
  • des signes d'une crise cardiaque (par ex. présence de douleur ou de pression à la poitrine, de douleur qui se propage à l'épaule ou au bras, de nausée et de vomissements, de sudation excessive);
  • des signes d'une occlusion intestinale (une douleur abdominale persistante, de la Constipation, de la diarrhée, une sensation de ballonnement).

Certaines personnes peuvent ressentir des effets secondaires autres que ceux énumérés. Consultez votre médecin si vous remarquez un symptôme qui vous inquiète pendant que vous employez ce médicament.

free-delivery

Livraison gratuite

Vos médicaments vous sont livrés sans frais supplémentaires. Nous offrons même la livraison le jour même dans certaines régions.

Arzerra Formulaire disponible

Chaque ml de concentré liquide stérile, transparent à opalescent, incolore et ne contenant aucun agent de conservation contient 20 mg d'Arzerra (Ofatumumab). Ingrédients non médicinaux : l'arginine, acétate de sodium, chlorure de sodium, polysorbate 80, édétate disodique, acide chlorhydrique, et eau pour injection.

Arzerra Contre-indications

Abstenez-vous d'employer l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) dans les circonstances ci-après :

  • une allergie à l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) ou à l'un des ingrédients du médicament;
  • la présence ou des antécédents de leucoencéphalite multifocale progressive (LEMP).
we-are-here-for-you

Nous sommes là pour vous aider

Nos pharmaciens se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Contactez-nous par texto, clavardage en direct, téléphone ou courriel. Nous sommes là 7 jours sur 7.

Arzerra Précautions

Il pourrait se produire une interaction entre l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) et l'un des médicaments ci-après :

Si vous prenez l'un de ces médicaments, consultez votre médecin ou un pharmacien. Dans votre cas, votre médecin pourrait vous demander de :

  • cesser la prise de l'un des médicaments;
  • remplacer l'un des médicaments par un autre;
  • modifier la manière dont vous prenez l'un des médicaments, ou les deux;
  • ne rien changer du tout.

L'interférence d'un médicament avec un autre n'entraîne pas toujours l'interruption de la prise de l'un d'eux. Demandez à votre médecin quelle est la conduite à tenir en cas d'interactions médicamenteuses.

D'autres médicaments que ceux énumérés précédemment peuvent interagir avec ce médicament. Signalez à votre médecin tout ce que vous prenez, qu'il s'agisse de médicaments sur ordonnance ou en vente libre et de remèdes à base de plantes médicinales. N'oubliez pas de mentionner tout supplément que vous absorbez. Si vous consommez de la caféine, de l'alcool, de la Nicotine ou des drogues illicites, vous devriez en avertir votre médecin prescripteur puisque ces substances peuvent modifier l'action de nombreux médicaments.

Arzerra Avertissements

Avant d'employer un médicament, ne manquez pas d'informer votre médecin des troubles médicaux ou des Allergies que vous pourriez avoir, des médicaments que vous utilisez et de tout autre fait important au sujet de votre santé. Les femmes devraient mentionner si elles sont enceintes ou si elles allaitent. Ces facteurs pourraient avoir une influence sur la façon dont vous devriez employer ce médicament.

Anémie : l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) peut causer une baisse des taux de globules rouges. Si vous ressentez des symptômes attribuables à de l'anémie (réduction du nombre de globules rouges) comme un essoufflement, une fatigue inusitée ou une peau pâle, communiquez le plus tôt possible avec votre médecin.

Vous ferez l'objet d'une surveillance médicale exercée au moyen d'analyses de sang ciblant des types spécifiques de cellules sanguines.

Coagulation du sang : ce médicament peut jouer un rôle dans la diminution du nombre de plaquettes dans le sang. Les plaquettes participent à la coagulation du sang, et si elles sont en trop faible nombre, vous pourriez saigner plus facilement. Avertissez votre médecin si vous remarquez des signes de ralentissement de la coagulation. De tels symptômes pourraient comporter des selles noirâtres et goudronneuses, du sang dans l'urine, l'apparition d'ecchymoses aux moindres traumatismes, ou des coupures qui n'arrêtent pas de saigner.

Votre médecin demandera des analyses de sang régulièrement pour surveiller le nombre des différents types de cellules sanguines.

Maladie cardiaque : d'importants changements de la pression artérielle, une accumulation de liquide autour des poumons et des crises cardiaques peuvent se produire lors de l'utilisation de ce médicament. Si vous avez des antécédents de problèmes cardiaques, discutez avec votre médecin de la façon dont ce médicament pourrait influer sur votre affection, de l'influence de votre affection sur l'administration et l'efficacité de ce médicament, et de la pertinence d'une surveillance médicale spécifique.

Hépatite B : l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) tue les cellules cancéreuses, mais il endommage également les cellules responsables de la protection de l'organisme contre l'infection. Si vous êtes atteint de l'hépatite B ou si vous êtes porteur du virus de l'hépatite B, cela pourrait provoquer une recrudescence de l'hépatite B et possiblement causer des lésions hépatiques mortelles. Si vous avez des antécédents d'infection causée par le virus de l'hépatite B, discutez avec votre médecin de la façon dont ce médicament pourrait influer sur votre affection, de l'influence de votre affection sur l'administration et l'efficacité de ce médicament, et de la pertinence d'une surveillance médicale spécifique.

Infection : l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) tue les cellules cancéreuses, mais il peut réduire le nombre de cellules qui combattent l'infection dans l'organisme (globules blancs). Si possible, évitez d'entrer en contact avec les personnes ayant une infection contagieuse.

Communiquez avec votre médecin immédiatement si vous observez des signes d'une infection, comme une fièvre, ou des frissons, une diarrhée aiguë, un essoufflement, des étourdissements prolongés, des maux de tête, de la raideur dans le cou, une perte de poids ou un manque d'énergie. Votre médecin demandera des analyses de sang régulièrement pour surveiller le nombre des différents types de cellules sanguines.

Leucoencéphalite multifocale progressive (LEMP) : il s'agit d'une maladie rare du cerveau caractérisée par des lésions aux cellules nerveuses du cerveau causées par des virus. Rarement, cette affection peut se produire lorsqu'on utilise des médicaments comme l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab). Si vous avez déjà subi un épisode de LEMP, vous ne devez pas prendre de l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab). Communiquez immédiatement avec votre médecin si vous remarquez des signes et des symptômes de la LEMP comme de la maladresse inusitée, des pertes de mémoire, une faiblesse grandissante et des changements possibles de la vision, du langage ou de la personnalité.

Obstruction intestinale : on a signalé des cas de blocage des voies digestives chez certaines personnes qui ont pris de l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) et d'autres médicaments semblables. Si vous ressentez une douleur abdominale persistante, de la constipation, de la diarrhée ou du ballonnement pendant que vous utilisez ce médicament, communiquez dès que possible avec votre médecin.

Réactions associées aux perfusions : l'utilisation de ce médicament peut provoquer une réaction d'hypersensibilité à la perfusion. Les symptômes de ce genre de réaction apparaissent généralement pendant la perfusion du médicament et parmi eux, on peut retrouver de la rougeur du visage, de la douleur thoracique, de l'essoufflement et une chute spectaculaire de la pression artérielle. Ces réactions peuvent provoquer le décès du patient si un professionnel de la santé n'en est pas avisé immédiatement.

Syndrome de lyse tumorale : l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab), comme plusieurs autres médicaments utilisés pour combattre le cancer, provoque la mort soudaine de nombreuses cellules cancéreuses au début du traitement. Cette action peut surcharger l'organisme de déchets cellulaires. Ainsi, le corps peut ne pas pouvoir se débarrasser de tous les déchets assez rapidement. Lorsque ce phénomène se produit, il se peut que vous ressentiez de la nausée, de l'essoufflement, des douleurs articulaires ou que vous remarquiez un brouillement de votre urine. C'est ce que l'on appelle le syndrome de lyse tumorale. Il se peut que votre médecin vous prescrive certains médicaments pour aider votre corps à se débarrasser de ses déC.E.S. Assurez-vous de bien comprendre le mode d'emploi de ces médicaments et de signaler immédiatement à votre médecin ces signes et symptômes.

Grossesse : aucune information n'est disponible sur les effets de l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) sur un bébé à naître lorsque ce médicament est utilisé pendant la grossesse. Il est nécessaire d'utiliser une méthode de contraception efficace pendant l'utilisation de ce médicament et pendant  6 mois après la dernière dose. Si une grossesse advient pendant que vous utilisez ce médicament, prenez contact avec votre médecin immédiatement.

Allaitement : on ignore si l'Arzerra (Ofatumumab) passe dans le lait maternel. Si vous prenez ce médicament pendant que vous allaitez, votre bébé pourrait en ressentir les effets. Consultez votre médecin pour savoir si vous devriez continuer l'allaitement.

Enfants : ni l'innocuité ni l'efficacité de ce médicament n'a été établie en ce qui concerne les enfants.

personalized-pocket

Emballages PocketPacks personnalisés

Nous classons vos médicaments dans des emballages individuels clairement étiquetés afin que vous preniez toujours la bonne dose au bon moment.

Les références

Tout le matériel © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Termes et conditions d'utilisation. Le contenu proposé ici est à but informatif uniquement. Demandez toujours l'avis de votre médecin ou d'autres professionnels de la santé qualifiés pour toute question que vous pourriez avoir concernant un problème de santé.

La lecture a plusieurs bienfaits…

Surtout la lecture sur les bienfaits pour la santé et le bien-être.

À propos d’Ozempic
Quand commencer les pilules contraceptives
Les stérilets Kyleena et Mirena

médicaments apparentés

Arzerra

Prescription required

Buy Arzerra Online

FREE Shipping in Canada

Available Form:  

INJECTABLE

Manufacturer name:  

Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Generic name:  

OFATUMUMAB

Strength:  

20MG/ML

What is Arzerra?

Arzerra (Ofatumumab) belongs to the class of medications called monoclonal antibodies. It is used to treat Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL), which is a cancer of the blood that affects white blood cells.

Canada's Leading Online Pharmacy

We make it unbelievably easy to fill prescriptions, consult with pharmacists, and order medications online

What would you like to do?

info

Refill your Arzerra prescription

Consult a doctor for Arzerra over call

Upload your Arzerra prescription

Enter your phone to save time & money

+1

By proceeding, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Message and data rates may apply.

Arzerra Price and Cost Calculator

Arzerra Indication

Arzerra (Ofatumumab) belongs to the class of medications called monoclonal antibodies. It is used to treat Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia (CLL), which is a cancer of the blood that affects white blood cells. In CLL, white blood cells are made too quickly and live too long. Too many white blood cells cause problems in the body. Arzerra (Ofatumumab) works by attaching to the tumour cells and stimulating the body's defenses, resulting in the death of tumour cells.

Arzerra (Ofatumumab) is used in combination with a medication called Chlorambucil to treat CLL in people who have not been previously treated. Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may also be used by people with CLL that has not responded to other treatments.

Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may be available under multiple brand names and/or in several different forms. Any specific brand name of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may not be available in all of the forms or approved for all of the conditions discussed here. As well, some forms of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may not be used for all of the conditions discussed here.

Your doctor may have suggested Arzerra (Ofatumumab) for conditions other than those listed in these drug information articles. If you have not discussed this with your doctor or are not sure why you are taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab), speak to your doctor. Do not stop taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab) without consulting your doctor.

Do not give Arzerra (Ofatumumab) to anyone else, even if they have the same symptoms as you do. It can be harmful for people to take Arzerra (Ofatumumab) if their doctor has not prescribed it.

Arzerra Dosage

The recommended dose of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) for people who have not yet received any treatment is 300 mg given by intravenous (into a vein) infusion on day 1, followed by 1000 mg on day 8 of a 28-day cycle. After these 2 doses, 1000 mg is given once every 4 weeks. 

The recommended first dose of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) for people who have received other treatments is 300 mg given by intravenous (into a vein) infusion. After this first dose, 2000 mg is given once a week for 8 weeks, then once every 4 weeks for 4 months.

You may be given medications before each infusion of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) to help decrease reactions to the infusion.  These medications include anithistamines, steroids, and pain relievers.

Many things can affect the dose of medication that a person needs, such as body weight, other medical conditions, and other medications. If your doctor has recommended a dose different from the ones listed here, do not change the way that you are taking the medication without consulting your doctor.

Arzerra (Ofatumumab) is usually injected into a vein through a site on your skin that has been specially prepared for this purpose. Very careful handling of this medication is required. Arzerra (Ofatumumab) is always given under the direct supervision of a doctor in a hospital or similar setting with access to sterile equipment for preparation.

It is important Arzerra (Ofatumumab) be given exactly as recommended by your doctor. If you miss an appointment to receive a dose of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) contact your doctor as soon as possible to reschedule your appointment.

Do not dispose of medications in wastewater (e.g. down the sink or in the toilet) or in household garbage. Ask your pharmacist how to dispose of medications that are no longer needed or have expired.

Arzerra Side Effects

Many medications can cause side effects. A side effect is an unwanted response to a medication when it is taken in normal doses. Side effects can be mild or severe, temporary or permanent.

The side effects listed below are not experienced by everyone who takes Arzerra (Ofatumumab). If you are concerned about side effects, discuss the risks and benefits of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) with your doctor.

The following side effects have been reported by at least 1% of people taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab). Many of these side effects can be managed, and some may go away on their own over time.

Contact your doctor if you experience these side effects and they are severe or bothersome. Your pharmacist may be able to advise you on managing side effects.

  • back pain
  • chills
  • Diarrhea
  • fatigue
  • nausea
  • swelling of the hands, feet and ankles
  • vomiting

Although most of the side effects listed below don't happen very often, they could lead to serious problems if you do not seek medical attention.

Check with your doctor as soon as possible if any of the following side effects occur:

  • signs of Anemia (low red blood cells; e.g., dizziness, pale skin, unusual tiredness or weakness, shortness of breath)
  • signs of bleeding (e.g., bloody nose, blood in urine, coughing blood, bleeding gums, cuts that don't stop bleeding)
  • signs of infection (symptoms may include Fever or chills, severe diarrhea, shortness of breath, prolonged dizziness, headache, stiff neck, weight loss, or listlessness)
  • signs of an infusion reaction (e.g., nausea, high temperature, rash)
  • signs of pneumonia (e.g., cough, fever, difficulty breathing)

Stop taking the medication and seek immediate medical attention if any of the following occur:

  • severe infusion reactions (e.g., abdominal cramps, difficulty breathing, nausea and vomiting, or swelling of the face and throat, flushing, high blood pressure, shortness of breath, chills/rigors, fever, diarrhea)
  • signs of bowel obstruction (persistent abdominal pain, Constipation, diarrhea, bloating)
  • signs of a Heart Attack (e.g., chest pain or pressure, pain extending through shoulder and arm, nausea and vomiting, sweating)
  • signs of tumour lysis syndrome (e.g., muscle spasms, producing less urine than usual, nausea, cloudy urine, shortness of breath)

Some people may experience side effects other than those listed. Check with your doctor if you notice any symptom that worries you while you are taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab).

Arzerra Available form

Each 1 mL of sterile, clear to opalescent, colourless, preservative free liquid concentrate contains 20 mg Arzerra (Ofatumumab). Nonmedicinal ingredients: arginine, sodium acetate, sodium chloride, polysorbate 80, edetate disodium, hydrochloric acid, and water for injection.

Arzerra Contraindications

Do not take Arzerra (Ofatumumab) if you:

  • are allergic to Arzerra (Ofatumumab) or any ingredients of the medication
  • have or have had progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy (PML)

Arzerra Precautions

There may be an interaction between Arzerra (Ofatumumab) and any of the following:

If you are taking any of these medications, speak with your doctor or pharmacist. Depending on your specific circumstances, your doctor may want you to:

  • stop taking one of the medications,
  • change one of the medications to another,
  • change how you are taking one or both of the medications, or
  • leave everything as is.

An interaction between two medications does not always mean that you must stop taking one of them. Speak to your doctor about how any drug interactions are being managed or should be managed.

Medications other than those listed above may interact with Arzerra (Ofatumumab). Tell your doctor or prescriber about all prescription, over-the-counter (non-prescription), and herbal medications you are taking. Also tell them about any supplements you take. Since caffeine, alcohol, the Nicotine from cigarettes, or street drugs can affect the action of many medications, you should let your prescriber know if you use them.

Arzerra Warnings

Before you begin using a medication, be sure to inform your doctor of any medical conditions or Allergies you may have, any medications you are taking, whether you are pregnant or breast-feeding, and any other significant facts about your health. These factors may affect how you should use Arzerra (Ofatumumab).

Anemia: Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may cause low levels of red blood cells. If you experience symptoms of reduced red blood cell count (anemia) such as shortness of breath, feeling unusually tired, or pale skin, contact your doctor as soon as possible.

Your doctor will do blood tests regularly to monitor the number of specific types of blood cells, including red blood cells, in your blood.

Blood clotting: Arzerra (Ofatumumab) can reduce the number of platelet cells in the blood. Platelets help the blood to clot, and a shortage could make you bleed more easily. Tell your doctor of any signs that your blood is not clotting as quickly as usual. Such symptoms may include black and tarry stools, blood in the urine, easy bruising, or cuts that won't stop bleeding.

Your doctor will do blood tests regularly to monitor the number of specific types of blood cells, including platelets, in your blood.

Bowel obstruction: A blockage in the digestive tract has been reported by people taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab) and other similar medications. If you experience persistent abdominal pain, constipation, diarrhea, or bloating while you are using Arzerra (Ofatumumab), contact your doctor as soon as possible.

Heart disease: Serious blood pressure changes, fluid build-up around the lungs, and heart attack may occur with the use of Arzerra (Ofatumumab). If you have a history of heart problems, discuss with your doctor how Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may affect your medical condition, how your medical condition may affect the dosing and effectiveness of Arzerra (Ofatumumab), and whether any special monitoring is needed.

Hepatitis B infection: As it kills cancer cells, Arzerra (Ofatumumab) also damages the cells that are responsible for protecting the body from infection. If you have hepatitis B infection or are a carrier of the hepatitis B virus, this may allow the hepatitis B infection to flare up, possibly causing fatal liver damage. If you have a history of hepatitis B infection, discuss with your doctor how Arzerra (Ofatumumab) may affect your medical condition, how your medical condition may affect the dosing and effectiveness of Arzerra (Ofatumumab), and whether any special monitoring is needed.

Infection: As well as killing cancer cells, Arzerra (Ofatumumab) can reduce the number of cells that fight infection in the body (white blood cells). If possible, avoid contact with people with contagious infections.

Tell your doctor immediately if you notice signs of an infection, such as fever or chills, severe diarrhea, cough, shortness of breath, prolonged dizziness, headache, stiff neck, or listlessness. Your doctor will do blood tests regularly to monitor the number of specific types of blood cells in your blood.

Infusion Reactions: Arzerra (Ofatumumab) can cause a hypersensitivity or infusion reaction. Symptoms of this type of reaction generally appear during the infusion of the medication and may include flushing, chest pain, shortness of breath and a dramatic drop in blood pressure. These reactions can be fatal if a health care provider is not informed immediately.

Progressive multifocal leukoencephalopathy (PML): This is a rare disease of the brain that is caused by viruses attacking the nerve cells in the brain. Rarely, it may occur when using medications like Arzerra (Ofatumumab). If you have had a previous episode of PML, Arzerra (Ofatumumab) is not an appropriate medication for you. Contact your doctor immediately if you experience signs and symptoms of PML, such as unusual clumsiness, memory loss, gradually worsening weakness, and possible visual, speech or personality changes.

Tumour lysis syndrome: Arzerra (Ofatumumab), like many other cancer medications, causes many cancer cells to be suddenly killed when treatment is first started. This can overwhelm the body with waste products from the cells. As a result, the body may not be able to keep up with getting rid of all the waste. When this happens, you may experience nausea, shortness of breath, cloudy urine, or joint pain. This is called tumour lysis syndrome. Your doctor may prescribe some medications to help your body get rid of the waste products. Make sure you understand how to use these medications and report any of these signs or symptoms to your doctor immediately.

Pregnancy: There is no information about the effect of Arzerra (Ofatumumab) on an unborn baby if Arzerra (Ofatumumab) is used during pregnancy. Effective birth control should be practiced while using Arzerra (Ofatumumab) and for 6 months after your last treatment. If you become pregnant while taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab), contact your doctor immediately.

Breast-feeding: It is not known if Arzerra (Ofatumumab) passes into breast milk. If you are a breast-feeding mother and are taking Arzerra (Ofatumumab), it may affect your baby. Talk to your doctor about whether you should continue breast-feeding.

Children: The safety and effectiveness of using Arzerra (Ofatumumab) have not been established for children.

Arzerra frequently asked questions

How To Buy Arzerra Online?

You can buy Arzerra online at PocketPills if you already have a valid prescription from your doctor. You can get started by uploading your prescription, ordering a refill by transferring any existing medications to our pharmacy or talking to one of our Canadian Doctors to get an online prescription. Get started now!

How To Get a Prescription for Arzerra?

You can consult a Canadian doctor online at pocketpills.com. Our physicians can prescribe medications online during your consultation. Once you receive a prescription, you'll have the option to have it delivered to your door in discreet packaging and at no additional cost!. Click here to get an online prescription today!

Can I Get Same-Day Delivery?

Yes! We do provide same-day delivery in select areas. We do next business day delivery and can also ship overnight as well.

How Much is Shipping Cost for Arzerra in Canada?

Shipping cost for Arzerra to you in Canada is zero. Pocketpills offers FREE shipping anywhere in Canada to help you get access to treatment.

How to get Arzerra delivered to my home?

You could get Arzerra delivered at your doorstep from us in Canada if you ordered prescription medications with a valid prescription. If you are not sure if we deliver to your area, contact us.

How to get Arzerra in Canada for free?

You can get Arzerra for free in Canada if your health insurance provider covers it fully. Contact your provider or us to help you find out if you qualify to get Arzerra for free.

Can I consult a doctor online to get Arzerra?

Yes. You can book a consultation online with a Canadian doctor here with us at PocketPills to see if you qualify for a prescription to order Arzerra.

Can I buy Arzerra without a prescription?

You need a valid prescription to buy Arzerra from us. Contact us if you need a prescription. One of our doctors can give you a telephone call at your convenience.

References

All material © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health providers with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

Reading is good for you...

Reading about what's good for you is even better.

Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes
All about Erectile Dysfunction (ED) Medications
How Effective Is Bupropion In Treating Seasonal Affective Disorder?

Related Drugs

Already a member?

Sign In
You're almost there!

Simply sign in to join
over 150,000 satisfied members:

or

+1

By proceeding, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Message and data rates may apply.


Prefer to sign up over the phone?

Our care team can't wait to take your call!

 

Refill your Arzerra prescription 

You don't have to wait in line at the store to fill your prescriptions. You can have your doctor fax your prescription to them, input the details of your old pharmacy online, or take a picture of your prescription with the online pharmacy app.

Get an online prescription for Arzerra from a Canadian doctor now

Skip the waiting room! See a Canadian doctor online, for free and get treated for any common condition on your phone. 

*Note: Fully covered with a British Columbia, Alberta, Manitoba or Ontario health card

Upload your Arzerra prescription

Upload a picture of your prescription(s), allowing us to receive an image of your prescription and begin the process of filling your prescription(s). However, we will require the original hard copy of your prescription to be sent to us in order to complete filling your prescription.