Somavert

Ordonnance requise

Achetez Somavert en ligne au Canada

Faites-vous livrer vos Somavert à votre porte GRATUITEMENT

Formulaire disponible :  

INJ.POUDRE

Nom du fabricant :  

Pfizer

Nom générique :  

PEGVISOMANT

Force :  

10MG

Qu'est-ce que Somavert?

Le Somavert (Pegvisomant) appartient au groupe de médicaments appelés antagonistes de l'hormone de croissance. Il s'utilise pour soigner l'acromégalie, un trouble caractérisé par la production excessive d'hormone de croissance par l'organisme, quand d'autres traitements (comme la chirurgie ou les traitements par rayonnement) n'ont pas été efficaces ou ne peuvent pas être utilisés.

Somavert Calculateur de prix et de coût

Somavert questions fréquemment posées

Puis-je obtenir une livraison le jour même ?

Oui! Nous assurons la livraison le jour même dans certaines régions. Nous livrons le jour ouvrable suivant et pouvons également expédier du jour au lendemain.

Combien coûtent les frais de livraison pour Somavert au Canada ?

Les frais d'expédition de Somavert pour vous au Canada sont de zéro. Pocketpills offre la livraison GRATUITE partout au Canada pour vous aider à accéder au traitement.

Comment me faire livrer Somavert à mon domicile ?

Vous pourriez vous faire livrer Somavert à votre porte au Canada si vous avez commandé des médicaments sur ordonnance avec une ordonnance valide. Si vous ne savez pas si nous livrons dans votre région, contactez-nous.

Comment obtenir Somavert au Canada gratuitement ?

Vous pouvez obtenir Somavert gratuitement au Canada si votre fournisseur d'assurance-maladie le couvre entièrement. Contactez votre fournisseur ou nous pour vous aider à savoir si vous êtes éligible pour obtenir Somavert gratuitement.

Somavert Comment prendre

Le Somavert (Pegvisomant) appartient au groupe de médicaments appelés antagonistes de l'hormone de croissance. Il s'utilise pour soigner l'acromégalie, un trouble caractérisé par la production excessive d'hormone de croissance par l'organisme, quand d'autres traitements (comme la chirurgie ou les traitements par rayonnement) n'ont pas été efficaces ou ne peuvent pas être utilisés. Son action bloque les effets de la concentration d'hormone de croissance et atténue les symptômes de l'acromégalie.

Il se pourrait que votre médecin ait suggéré ce médicament contre une affection qui ne figure pas dans cet article d'information sur les médicaments. Si vous n'en avez pas encore discuté avec votre médecin, ou si vous avez des doutes sur les raisons pour lesquelles vous prenez ce médicament, consultez-le. Ne cessez pas de prendre ce médicament sans avoir consulté votre médecin au préalable.

Ne donnez pas ce médicament à quiconque, même à quelqu'un qui souffre des mêmes symptômes que les vôtres. Ce médicament pourrait nuire aux personnes pour lesquelles il n'a pas été prescrit.

personalized-pocket

Emballages PocketPacks personnalisés

Nous classons vos médicaments dans des emballages individuels clairement étiquetés afin que vous preniez toujours la bonne dose au bon moment.

Somavert Posologie

La dose initiale de Somavert (Pegvisomant), désignée dose d'attaque, consiste en 1 injection de 40 mg de médicament introduit dans l'organisme par voie sous-cutanée (sous la peau). La 1re dose est administrée par un professionnel de la santé. Après cette mise en route, la dose recommandée est 10 mg par jour injectés sous la peau de la face externe du haut du bras, du haut de la cuisse, de l'abdomen ou des fesses.

Votre médecin peut augmenter ou diminuer la dose de Somavert (Pegvisomant) en fonction du taux d'IGF-I (un type d'hormone) présent dans votre sang. La dose maximale est 30 mg par jour. Vous devriez varier le lieu d'injection à chaque fois afin d'éviter des problèmes cutanés consécutifs à des injections répétées dans la même région.

Plusieurs facteurs peuvent entrer en ligne de compte pour déterminer la dose dont une personne a besoin : son poids, son état de santé et la prise d'autres médicaments. Si votre médecin a recommandé une dose autre que celles indiquées ici, ne modifiez pas la manière de prendre le médicament sans le consulter au préalable.

Si vous effectuez l'injection de ce médicament vous-même, votre médecin vous montrera comment employer ce médicament de la bonne façon. Si la posologie ou le mode d'administration vous cause de l'embarras, si vous avez des questions à ce propos, communiquez avec votre médecin. Lisez attentivement le feuillet de renseignements à l'intention des patients avant d'employer ce médicament, et si vous avez des questions, posez-les à votre médecin. Si vos injections doivent être faites par un membre de l'équipe soignante, votre médecin donnera à cette personne les directives nécessaires sur le mode d'administration.

L'injection doit s'effectuer dans les 3 heures qui suivent sa préparation. La solution pour l'injection doit être limpide. Si la solution est trouble, d'une coloration anormale ou si vous y décelez la présence de particules, ne l'utilisez pas.

Il est important d'utiliser ce médicament conformément aux indications de votre médecin. Si vous oubliez une dose, ne vous souciez pas de la dose omise et reprenez le schéma posologique usuel. N'utilisez pas une double dose pour compenser l'omission d'une dose. Si vous hésitez sur la conduite à tenir après avoir omis une dose, demandez conseil à votre médecin ou à un pharmacien.

Mettez le médicament en poudre au réfrigérateur, hors de la portée des enfants, et évitez le gel.

Ne jetez pas de médicaments dans les eaux usées (par ex. pas dans l'évier ni dans la cuvette des cabinets) ni avec les ordures ménagères. Demandez à votre pharmacien comment vous débarrasser des médicaments inutilisés ou périmés.

Somavert Effets secondaires

Beaucoup de médicaments peuvent provoquer des effets secondaires. Un effet secondaire est une réponse indésirable à un médicament lorsqu'il est pris à des doses normales.

Il peut être léger ou grave, temporaire ou permanent. Les effets secondaires énumérés ci-après ne sont pas ressentis par toutes les personnes qui prennent ce médicament. Si les effets secondaires vous inquiètent, discutez des risques et des bienfaits de ce médicament avec votre médecin.

Au moins 1 % des personnes prenant ce médicament ont signalé les effets secondaires ci-après. Un grand nombre de ces effets secondaires peuvent être pris en charge et quelques-uns peuvent disparaître d'eux-mêmes avec le temps.

Consultez votre médecin si vous ressentez ces effets secondaires et s'ils sont graves ou gênants. Votre pharmacien peut être en mesure de vous donner des conseils sur la conduite à tenir si ces effets secondaires apparaissaient :

  • de la douleur;
  • une douleur, une rougeur, une enflure au lieu d'injection;
  • des étourdissements;
  • de la nausée;
  • des symptômes semblables à ceux de la Grippe (par ex. un manque soudain d'énergie, de la fièvre, de la toux, des maux de gorge).

La plupart des effets secondaires figurant ci-après ne surviennent pas très souvent, mais ils pourraient cependant engendrer de graves problèmes si vous ne recevez pas des soins médicaux.

Renseignez-vous auprès de votre médecin au plus tôt si l'un des effets secondaires ci-après se manifeste :

  • des signes d'infection (symptômes pouvant comprendre une fièvre ou des frissons, une diarrhée grave, un essoufflement, des étourdissements prolongés, un mal de tête, une raideur du cou, une perte de poids ou un abattement);
  • des symptômes de troubles hépatiques (par ex. un jaunissement de la peau ou du blanc des yeux, une urine sombre, une fatigue inexpliquée, des nausées, des vomissements ou une douleur abdominale).

Cessez de prendre le médicament et sollicitez immédiatement des soins médicaux s'il se produit une réponse comme :

  • des signes d'une réaction allergique importante (par ex. des crampes abdominales, une difficulté respiratoire, des nausées et des vomissements, ou une boursouflure du Visage et une enflure de la gorge).

Certaines personnes peuvent ressentir des effets secondaires autres que ceux énumérés. Consultez votre médecin si vous remarquez un symptôme qui vous inquiète pendant que vous employez ce médicament.

we-are-here-for-you

Nous sommes là pour vous aider

Nos pharmaciens se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Contactez-nous par texto, clavardage en direct, téléphone ou courriel. Nous sommes là 7 jours sur 7.

Somavert Formulaire disponible

10 mg
Chaque fiole unidose de poudre blanche lyophilisée, stérile, pour injection sous-cutanée après reconstitution avec 1 ml d'eau stérile pour injection, contient 10 mg de la protéine Somavert (Pegvisomant). Ingrédients non médicinaux : glycine, mannitol, phosphate de sodium dibasique anhydre et phosphate de sodium monobasique monohydraté. Le bouchon de la fiole peut contenir du latex.

15 mg
Chaque fiole unidose de poudre blanche lyophilisée, stérile, pour injection sous-cutanée après reconstitution avec 1 mL d'eau stérile pour injection, contient 15 mg de la protéine Somavert (Pegvisomant). Ingrédients non médicinaux : glycine, mannitol, phosphate de sodium dibasique anhydre et phosphate de sodium monobasique monohydraté. Le bouchon de la fiole peut contenir du latex.

20 mg
Chaque fiole unidose de poudre blanche lyophilisée, stérile, pour injection sous-cutanée après reconstitution avec 1 mL d'eau stérile pour injection, contient 20 mg de la protéine Somavert (Pegvisomant). Ingrédients non médicinaux : glycine, mannitol, phosphate de sodium dibasique anhydre et phosphate de sodium monobasique monohydraté. Le bouchon de la fiole peut contenir du latex.

25 mg
Chaque fiole unidose de poudre blanche lyophilisée, stérile, pour injection sous-cutanée après reconstitution avec 1 mL d'eau stérile pour injection, contient 25 mg de la protéine Somavert (Pegvisomant). Ingrédients non médicinaux : glycine, mannitol, phosphate de sodium dibasique anhydre et phosphate de sodium monobasique monohydraté. Le bouchon de la fiole peut contenir du latex.

30 mg
Chaque fiole unidose de poudre blanche lyophilisée, stérile, pour injection sous-cutanée après reconstitution avec 1 mL d'eau stérile pour injection, contient 30 mg de la protéine Somavert (Pegvisomant). Ingrédients non médicinaux : glycine, mannitol, phosphate de sodium dibasique anhydre et phosphate de sodium monobasique monohydraté. Le bouchon de la fiole peut contenir du latex.

Somavert Contre-indications

Quiconque ayant une allergie au Somavert (Pegvisomant) ou à l'un des ingrédients de ce médicament, ne devrait pas l'utiliser.

automatic-refills

Renouvellements automatiques

Nous gérons vos renouvellements et prenons contact avec vos médecins pour les renouvellements d'ordonnances afin que vous ayez toujours les médicaments dont vous avez besoin.

Somavert Précautions

Il pourrait se produire une interaction entre le Somavert (Pegvisomant) et l'un des agents ci-après :

Si vous prenez l'un de ces médicaments, consultez votre médecin ou un pharmacien. Dans votre cas, votre médecin pourrait vous demander de :

  • cesser la prise de l'un des médicaments;
  • remplacer l'un des médicaments par un autre;
  • modifier la manière dont vous prenez l'un des médicaments, ou les deux;
  • ne rien changer du tout.

L'interférence d'un médicament avec un autre n'entraîne pas toujours l'interruption de la prise de l'un d'eux. Demandez à votre médecin quelle est la conduite à tenir en cas d'interactions médicamenteuses.

D'autres médicaments que ceux énumérés précédemment peuvent interagir avec ce médicament. Signalez à votre médecin tout ce que vous prenez, qu'il s'agisse de médicaments sur ordonnance ou en vente libre et de remèdes à base de plantes médicinales. N'oubliez pas de mentionner tout supplément que vous absorbez. Si vous consommez de la caféine, de l'alcool, de la Nicotine ou des drogues illicites, vous devriez en avertir votre médecin prescripteur puisque ces substances peuvent modifier l'action de nombreux médicaments.

Somavert Avertissements

Avant d'employer un médicament, ne manquez pas d'informer votre médecin des troubles médicaux ou des Allergies que vous pourriez avoir, des médicaments que vous utilisez et de tout autre fait important au sujet de votre santé. Les femmes devraient mentionner si elles sont enceintes ou si elles allaitent. Ces facteurs pourraient avoir une influence sur la façon dont vous devriez employer ce médicament.

Diabète : ce médicament peut causer une baisse du taux de glucose sanguin. Si vous faites du diabète, discutez avec votre médecin de la façon dont ce médicament pourrait influer sur votre affection, de l'influence de votre affection sur l'administration et l'efficacité de ce médicament, et de la pertinence d'une surveillance médicale spécifique.

Fonction hépatique : ce médicament peut perturber les résultats des examens médicaux ciblant le fonctionnement du foie en augmentant les valeurs obtenues; il peut aussi causer des troubles hépatiques. Votre médecin surveillera votre fonction hépatique en prescrivant régulièrement des analyses de sang pendant que vous employez ce médicament. L'emploi du Somavert (Pegvisomant) en association avec l'octréotide (un autre médicament servant au traitement de l'acromégalie) peut accroître le risque de lésion du foie associée au médicament.

Si vous observez un jaunissement de la peau ou du blanc des yeux, une douleur abdominale, des nausées, des vomissements, une perte de l'appétit, de la fatigue ou l'apparition d'ecchymoses aux moindres traumatismes pendant que vous employez ce médicament, prenez contact avec votre médecin immédiatement.

Les personnes ayant des antécédents de maladie du foie, ou une fonction hépatique altérée, devraient discuter avec leur médecin de la façon dont ce médicament pourrait influer sur leur affection, comment leur affection pourrait influer sur l'administration et l'efficacité de ce médicament, et de la pertinence d'une surveillance médicale spécifique.

Latex : le bouchon des fioles de ce médicament peut contenir du latex.

Prolifération tumorale : ce médicament peut causer une augmentation du volume des tumeurs qui sécrètent l'hormone de croissance. Si vous avez cette sorte de tumeur, vous ferez l'objet d'une surveillance médicale stricte pendant que vous employez médicament.

Grossesse : ce médicament ne devrait pas s'utiliser durant la grossesse à moins que les bienfaits priment les risques. Si une grossesse advient pendant que vous utilisez ce médicament, prenez contact avec votre médecin immédiatement.

Allaitement : on ignore si le Somavert (Pegvisomant) passe dans le lait maternel. Si vous prenez ce médicament pendant que vous allaitez, votre bébé pourrait en ressentir les effets. Consultez votre médecin pour savoir si vous devriez continuer l'allaitement.

Enfants : ni l'innocuité ni l'efficacité de ce médicament n'a été établie en ce qui concerne les enfants.

Aînés : il existe très peu de renseignements sur l'innocuité et l'efficacité de ce médicament en ce qui concerne son emploi par les aînés.

free-delivery

Livraison gratuite

Vos médicaments vous sont livrés sans frais supplémentaires. Nous offrons même la livraison le jour même dans certaines régions.

Les références

Tout le matériel © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Termes et conditions d'utilisation. Le contenu proposé ici est à but informatif uniquement. Demandez toujours l'avis de votre médecin ou d'autres professionnels de la santé qualifiés pour toute question que vous pourriez avoir concernant un problème de santé.

La lecture a plusieurs bienfaits…

Surtout la lecture sur les bienfaits pour la santé et le bien-être.

À propos d’Ozempic
Quand commencer les pilules contraceptives
Les stérilets Kyleena et Mirena

médicaments apparentés

Somavert

Prescription required

Buy Somavert Online

FREE Shipping in Canada

Available Form:  

INJ.POWDER

Manufacturer name:  

Pfizer

Generic name:  

PEGVISOMANT

Strength:  

10MG

What is Somavert?

Somavert (Pegvisomant) belongs to the group of medications called growth hormone (GH) antagonists. It is used to treat acromegaly, a condition where the body produces too much growth hormone, when other treatments, such as surgery or radiation, have not been effective or cannot be used.

Canada's Leading Online Pharmacy

We make it unbelievably easy to fill prescriptions, consult with pharmacists, and order medications online

What would you like to do?

info

Refill your Somavert prescription

Consult a doctor for Somavert over call

Upload your Somavert prescription

Enter your phone to save time & money

+1

By proceeding, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Message and data rates may apply.

Somavert Price and Cost Calculator

How much does Somavert cost?

  • The cost of Somavert is $0 with us here at PocketPills. The cost of Somavert can be lower if your insurance covers it. To calculate the total price of purchasing Somavert, you should also consider dispensing and delivery fees.

How much is the dispensing fee for Somavert

  • The dispensing cost to order Somavert with us is only $0. Pocketpills aims to offer you the most affordable Somavert price in Canada.
  • Remember, we offer you FREE Shipping in Canada.

Somavert 

Indication

Somavert (Pegvisomant) belongs to the group of medications called growth hormone (GH) antagonists. It is used to treat acromegaly, a condition where the body produces too much growth hormone, when other treatments, such as surgery or radiation, have not been effective or cannot be used. It works by blocking the effect of growth hormone and improves the symptoms of acromegaly.

Somavert (Pegvisomant) may be available under multiple brand names and/or in several different forms. Any specific brand name of Somavert (Pegvisomant) may not be available in all of the forms or approved for all of the conditions discussed here. As well, some forms of Somavert (Pegvisomant) may not be used for all of the conditions discussed here.

Your doctor may have suggested Somavert (Pegvisomant) for conditions other than those listed in these drug information articles. If you have not discussed this with your doctor or are not sure why you are being given Somavert (Pegvisomant), speak to your doctor. Do not stop using Somavert (Pegvisomant) without consulting your doctor.

Do not give Somavert (Pegvisomant) to anyone else, even if they have the same symptoms as you do. It can be harmful for people to use Somavert (Pegvisomant) if their doctor has not prescribed it.

Somavert 

Dosage

The first dose of Somavert (Pegvisomant), called a loading dose, is one dose of 40 mg given by subcutaneous (under the skin) injection. The first dose will be given by a health care professional. After this first dose, the recommended dose is 10 mg daily given by injection under the skin of the upper arm, upper thigh, stomach area, or buttocks.

Your doctor may increase or decrease the dose of Somavert (Pegvisomant) depending on the results of IGF-I (a type of hormone) levels in your blood. The maximum dose is 30 mg daily. The place of injection should be changed daily to avoid skin problems associated with repeated injection at the same site.

Many things can affect the dose of medication that a person needs, such as body weight, other medical conditions, and other medications. If your doctor has recommended a dose different from the ones listed here, do not change the way that you are taking the medication without consulting your doctor.

If you are injecting Somavert (Pegvisomant) yourself, your doctor will show you how to use Somavert (Pegvisomant) properly. If you are not sure how to use it or have questions about how to use it, contact your doctor. Before using Somavert (Pegvisomant), thoroughly read the patient information provided and ask your doctor if you have any questions. If a caregiver will be giving you the injections, your doctor should instruct them on how to give the injection.

The injection must be given within 3 hours of preparing it. The solution for injection should be clear. If it is cloudy, discoloured, or has particles in it, do not use the injection.

It is important to use Somavert (Pegvisomant) exactly as prescribed by your doctor. If you miss a dose, skip the missed dose and continue with your regular dosing schedule. Do not administer a double dose to make up for a missed one. If you are not sure what to do after missing a dose, contact your doctor or pharmacist for advice.

Store the powder form of Somavert (Pegvisomant) in the refrigerator, do not allow it to freeze, and keep it out of the reach of children.

Do not dispose of medications in wastewater (e.g. down the sink or in the toilet) or in household garbage. Ask your pharmacist how to dispose of medications that are no longer needed or have expired.

Somavert 

Side Effects

Many medications can cause side effects. A side effect is an unwanted response to a medication when it is taken in normal doses.

Side effects can be mild or severe, temporary or permanent. The side effects listed below are not experienced by everyone who takes Somavert (Pegvisomant). If you are concerned about side effects, discuss the risks and benefits of Somavert (Pegvisomant) with your doctor.

The following side effects have been reported by at least 1% of people taking Somavert (Pegvisomant). Many of these side effects can be managed, and some may go away on their own over time.

Contact your doctor if you experience these side effects and they are severe or bothersome. Your pharmacist may be able to advise you on managing side effects.

  • dizziness
  • flu-like symptoms (e.g. sudden lack of energy, Fever, cough, sore throat)
  • nausea
  • pain
  • pain, redness, swelling at the place of injection

Although most of the side effects listed below don't happen very often, they could lead to serious problems if you do not seek medical attention.

Check with your doctor as soon as possible if any of the following side effects occur:

  • signs of infection (symptoms may include fever or chills, severe Diarrhea, shortness of breath, prolonged dizziness, headache, stiff neck, weight loss, or listlessness)
  • symptoms of liver problems (e.g., yellowing of the skin or whites of the eye, dark-coloured urine, unexplained fatigue, nausea, vomiting, or abdominal pain)

Stop taking the medication and seek immediate medical attention if any of the following occur:

  • signs of a serious allergic reaction (e.g., abdominal cramps, difficulty breathing, nausea and vomiting, or swelling of the face and throat)

Some people may experience side effects other than those listed. Check with your doctor if you notice any symptom that worries you while you are taking Somavert (Pegvisomant).

Somavert 

Available form

10 mg
Each single-dose vial of sterile, white lyophilized powder for subcutaneous injection after reconstitution with 1 mL of sterile water for injection, contains 10 mg of Somavert (Pegvisomant) protein. Nonmedicinal ingredients: glycine, mannitol, sodium phosphate dibasic anhydrous, and sodium phosphate monobasic monohydrate. The stopper in the vial may contain latex.

15 mg
Each single-dose vial of sterile, white lyophilized powder for subcutaneous injection after reconstitution with 1 mL of sterile water for injection, contains 15 mg of Somavert (Pegvisomant) protein. Nonmedicinal ingredients: glycine, mannitol, sodium phosphate dibasic anhydrous, and sodium phosphate monobasic monohydrate. The stopper in the vial may contain latex.

20 mg
Each single-dose vial of sterile, white lyophilized powder for subcutaneous injection after reconstitution with 1 mL of sterile water for injection, contains 20 mg of Somavert (Pegvisomant) protein. Nonmedicinal ingredients: glycine, mannitol, sodium phosphate dibasic anhydrous, and sodium phosphate monobasic monohydrate. The stopper in the vial may contain latex.

25 mg
Each single-dose vial of sterile, white lyophilized powder for subcutaneous injection after reconstitution with 1 mL of sterile water for injection, contains 25 mg of Somavert (Pegvisomant) protein. Nonmedicinal ingredients: glycine, mannitol, sodium phosphate dibasic anhydrous, and sodium phosphate monobasic monohydrate. The stopper in the vial may contain latex.

30 mg
Each single-dose vial of sterile, white lyophilized powder for subcutaneous injection after reconstitution with 1 mL of sterile water for injection, contains 30 mg of Somavert (Pegvisomant) protein. Nonmedicinal ingredients: glycine, mannitol, sodium phosphate dibasic anhydrous, and sodium phosphate monobasic monohydrate. The stopper in the vial may contain latex.

Somavert 

Contraindications

Do not use Somavert (Pegvisomant) if you are allergic to Somavert (Pegvisomant) or any ingredients of the medication.

Somavert 

Precautions

There may be an interaction between Somavert (Pegvisomant) and any of the following:

If you are taking any of these medications, speak with your doctor or pharmacist. Depending on your specific circumstances, your doctor may want you to:

  • stop taking one of the medications,
  • change one of the medications to another,
  • change how you are taking one or both of the medications, or
  • leave everything as is.

An interaction between two medications does not always mean that you must stop taking one of them. Speak to your doctor about how any drug interactions are being managed or should be managed.

Medications other than those listed above may interact with Somavert (Pegvisomant). Tell your doctor or prescriber about all prescription, over-the-counter (non-prescription), and herbal medications you are taking. Also tell them about any supplements you take. Since caffeine, alcohol, the Nicotine from cigarettes, or street drugs can affect the action of many medications, you should let your prescriber know if you use them.

Somavert 

Warnings

Before you begin using a medication, be sure to inform your doctor of any medical conditions or Allergies you may have, any medications you are taking, whether you are pregnant or breast-feeding, and any other significant facts about your health. These factors may affect how you should use Somavert (Pegvisomant).

Diabetes: Somavert (Pegvisomant) may lower blood glucose levels. If you have diabetes, discuss with your doctor how Somavert (Pegvisomant) may affect your medical condition, how your medical condition may affect the dosing and effectiveness of Somavert (Pegvisomant), and whether any special monitoring is needed.

Latex: The stopper of the vials of Somavert (Pegvisomant) may contain latex.

Liver function: Somavert (Pegvisomant) may cause an increase in liver function test values and may cause liver problems. Your doctor will monitor your liver function with regular blood tests while you are taking Somavert (Pegvisomant). Using Somavert (Pegvisomant) in combination with Octreotide (another medication to treat acromegaly) may increase the risk of liver damage due to the medication.

If you experience yellowing of the skin or eyes, abdominal pain, nausea, vomiting, loss of appetite, fatigue, or easy bruising while taking Somavert (Pegvisomant), contact your doctor immediately.

If you have liver disease or decreased liver function, discuss with your doctor how Somavert (Pegvisomant) may affect your medical condition, how your medical condition may affect the dosing and effectiveness of Somavert (Pegvisomant), and whether any special monitoring is needed.

Tumour growth: Somavert (Pegvisomant) may cause tumours that secrete growth hormones to grow. If you have such a tumour, you doctor will monitor you closely while you are using Somavert (Pegvisomant).

Pregnancy: Somavert (Pegvisomant) should not be used during pregnancy unless the benefits outweigh the risks. If you become pregnant while taking Somavert (Pegvisomant), contact your doctor immediately.

Breast-feeding: It is not known if Somavert (Pegvisomant) passes into breast milk. If you are a breast-feeding mother and are taking Somavert (Pegvisomant), it may affect your baby. Talk to your doctor about whether you should continue breast-feeding.

Children: The safety and effectiveness of using Somavert (Pegvisomant) have not been established for children.

Seniors: There is limited information about the safety and effectiveness of using Somavert (Pegvisomant) for seniors.

Somavert frequently asked questions

How To Buy Somavert Online?

You can buy Somavert online at PocketPills if you already have a valid prescription from your doctor. You can get started by uploading your prescription, ordering a refill by transferring any existing medications to our pharmacy or talking to one of our Canadian Doctors to get an online prescription. Get started now!

How To Get a Prescription for Somavert?

You can consult a Canadian doctor online at pocketpills.com. Our physicians can prescribe medications online during your consultation. Once you receive a prescription, you'll have the option to have it delivered to your door in discreet packaging and at no additional cost!. Click here to get an online prescription today!

Can I Get Same-Day Delivery?

Yes! We do provide same-day delivery in select areas. We do next business day delivery and can also ship overnight as well.

How Much is Shipping Cost for Somavert in Canada?

Shipping cost for Somavert to you in Canada is zero. Pocketpills offers FREE shipping anywhere in Canada and low dispensing fees to help you get access to treatment.

How to get Somavert delivered to my home?

You could get Somavert delivered at your doorstep from us in Canada if you ordered prescription medications with a valid prescription. If you are not sure if we deliver to your area, contact us.

How to get Somavert in Canada for free?

You can get Somavert for free in Canada if your health insurance provider covers it fully. Contact your provider or us to help you find out if you qualify to get Somavert for free.

Can I consult a doctor online to get Somavert?

Yes. You can book a consultation online with a Canadian doctor here with us at PocketPills to see if you qualify for a prescription to order Somavert.

Can I buy Somavert without a prescription?

You need a valid prescription to buy Somavert from us. Contact us if you need a prescription. One of our doctors can give you a telephone call at your convenience.

References

All material © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health providers with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

Reading is good for you...

Reading about what's good for you is even better.

Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes
All about Erectile Dysfunction (ED) Medications
How Effective Is Bupropion In Treating Seasonal Affective Disorder?

Related Drugs

Already a member?

Sign In
You're almost there!

Simply sign in to join
our 100k+ satisfied members:

or

+1

By proceeding, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Message and data rates may apply.


Prefer to sign up over the phone?

Our care team can't wait to take your call!

 

Refill your Somavert prescription 

You don't have to wait in line at the store to fill your prescriptions. You can have your doctor fax your prescription to them, input the details of your old pharmacy online, or take a picture of your prescription with the online pharmacy app.

Get an online prescription for Somavert from a Canadian doctor now

Skip the waiting room! See a Canadian doctor online, for free and get treated for any common condition on your phone. 

*Note: Fully covered with a British Columbia, Alberta, Manitoba or Ontario health card

Upload your Somavert prescription

Upload a picture of your prescription(s), allowing us to receive an image of your prescription and begin the process of filling your prescription(s). However, we will require the original hard copy of your prescription to be sent to us in order to complete filling your prescription.