Trouble obsessionnel compulsif

Achetez des médicaments pour traiter Trouble obsessionnel compulsif en ligne au Canada

Livraison GRATUITE au Canada

Achetez des médicaments pour traiter Trouble obsessionnel compulsif en ligne au Canada auprès de PocketPills avec livraison d'ordonnance GRATUITE. Renouvelez votre ordonnance de Trouble obsessionnel compulsif ou planifiez une consultation pour recevoir une nouvelle ordonnance dès aujourd'hui !

Qu'est-ce que c'est?

Causes

Symptômes et complications

Comment diagnostiquer?

Traitement et prévention

FAQ

Qu'est-ce que Trouble obsessionnel compulsif?

Le trouble obsessionnel compulsif (TOC) est un trouble anxieux chronique et potentiellement invalidant. Ce trouble se caractérise par des pensées persistantes et indésirables (obsessions) ou certains comportements répétitifs et inutiles, mais extrêmement difficiles à gérer. surmonter (compulsions). Les personnes atteintes de TOC se sentent souvent impuissantes, angoissées et anxieuses à cause de la maladie.

En général, les rituels obsessionnels sont effectués en privé parce que les personnes concernées pensent que les autres peuvent ne pas comprendre leurs sentiments et leur comportement. Les personnes atteintes de TOC se rendent également compte que leurs actions n'ont aucun but réel, mais se sentent toujours incapables de s'arrêter.

Le TOC affecte jusqu'à 3 % de la population et se produit dans tous les groupes ethniques. Il affecte autant les hommes que les femmes. Il est parfois confondu avec d'autres Troubles anxieux mais, en réalité, il s'agit d'une maladie qui nécessite un traitement. Jusqu'à 30% des personnes diagnostiquées avec un TOC ont également des antécédents de tics tels que le syndrome de Gilles de la Tourette

free-delivery

Livraison gratuite

Vos médicaments vous sont livrés sans frais supplémentaires. Nous offrons même la livraison le jour même dans certaines régions.

Quelles sont les causes Trouble obsessionnel compulsif?

Le TOC est causé par une combinaison de facteurs biologiques, génétiques et environnementaux. Les chercheurs ont montré que les changements dans le niveau et l'équilibre des substances chimiques dans le cerveau sont associés à l'anxiété et aux troubles associés. La recherche indique également que le TOC est familial (c.

personalized-pocket

Emballages PocketPacks personnalisés

Nous classons vos médicaments dans des emballages individuels clairement étiquetés afin que vous preniez toujours la bonne dose au bon moment.

Trouble obsessionnel compulsif Symptômes et complications

Le TOC commence généralement lentement, avec quelques obsessions qui se transforment en rituels. Les personnes atteintes de TOC sont généralement préoccupées par la propreté et l'évitement des germes. Dans ce cas, les comportements répétitifs commencent lentement mais deviennent ensuite de plus en plus difficiles à contrôler. Par exemple, le lavage des mains, la douche quotidienne et les tâches ménagères peuvent devenir fréquents, précis et prolongés.

Certaines autres compulsions et obsessions courantes incluent :

  • peur du feu : les appareils sont vérifiés à plusieurs reprises pour s'assurer qu'ils sont éteints
  • inquiétude d'être agressé : les serrures des portes sont vérifiées plusieurs fois avant de quitter la maison ou de se retirer pour la nuit
  • un besoin d'ordre : beaucoup de temps est consacré à l'organisation et au perfectionnement du contenu des placards
  • une obligation de cohérence : suivre le même chemin tous les jours pour se rendre au travail à pied ou traverser la rue exactement au même endroit tous les jours
  • comptage : brosser les cheveux un certain nombre de coups ou toucher la table un certain nombre de fois avant de pouvoir le passer
  • peur de perdre le contrôle ou peur de se mettre en colère
  • pensées sexuelles intrusives

Alors que certaines habitudes ou routines peuvent avoir leur place dans la vie quotidienne, les rituels qui commencent à perturber la qualité de vie deviennent un problème. Les personnes atteintes de TOC ne peuvent sauter aucune étape du comportement rituel parce que les pensées compulsives les dérangeront jusqu'à ce qu'elles accomplissent le rituel exactement comme elles pensent qu'il doit être fait. Bien qu'ils se sentent soulagés après avoir terminé la série d'actions, le soulagement est de courte durée. Ils sont bientôt obligés de répéter le rituel une fois de plus.

Le comportement d'évitement est une complication courante du TOC, car les individus tentent d'empêcher le déclenchement d'obsessions ou de compulsions. La peur des contaminants peut conduire à l'évitement des espaces publics, tandis que la peur des pensées indésirables au sujet du mal peut conduire à l'évitement des interactions sociales.

we-are-here-for-you

Nous sommes là pour vous aider

Nos pharmaciens se feront un plaisir de répondre à vos questions. Contactez-nous par texto, clavardage en direct, téléphone ou courriel. Nous sommes là 7 jours sur 7.

Comment diagnostiquer Trouble obsessionnel compulsif

Généralement, le trouble est diagnostiqué si les pensées ou les comportements répétitifs interfèrent avec les activités quotidiennes, prennent du temps et causent de la détresse. Parfois, le diagnostic de TOC est difficile parce qu'une personne atteinte rituels ou compulsions en privé. De plus, les personnes atteintes peuvent être conscientes que quelque chose ne va pas, mais peuvent avoir peur de demander de l'aide.

Si un TOC est suspecté, le médecin peut d'abord effectuer un examen physique et obtenir des antécédents médicaux pour aider à poser le diagnostic.

automatic-refills

Renouvellements automatiques

Nous gérons vos renouvellements et prenons contact avec vos médecins pour les renouvellements d'ordonnances afin que vous ayez toujours les médicaments dont vous avez besoin.

Trouble obsessionnel compulsif Traitement et prévention

Le TOC peut être traité avec une thérapie psychologique, des médicaments ou une combinaison.

La principale intervention psychologique est la thérapie cognitivo-comportementale - en particulier, l'exposition ou la prévention de la réponse - qui peut entraîner un taux de réussite élevé chez les personnes motivées atteintes de TOC, avec très peu de rechutes. Les thérapeutes cognitivo-comportementaux vous exposent délibérément à vos obsessions pour vous encourager à confronter les comportements qui les accompagnent. Vous êtes alors empêché d'effectuer les rituels. Par exemple, si le rituel consiste à frapper cinq fois à une porte avant de la déverrouiller, le thérapeute vous accompagne et vous empêche de frapper à la porte, vous faisant déverrouiller sans frapper.

La thérapie doit être répétée fréquemment, au cours des semaines ou des mois, jusqu'à ce que vous soyez capable de repousser les pensées obsessionnelles qui exigent le comportement. Au fur et à mesure que les pensées compulsives deviennent moins fréquentes, les comportements rituels devraient commencer à disparaître. A ce stade, il est important de rechercher de nouveaux comportements compulsifs que vous pourriez développer pour remplacer ceux conquis. Les nouveaux comportements doivent être activement découragés s'ils apparaissent.

La thérapie comportementale ne sera efficace que si vous êtes motivé et si vous voulez vraiment gérer votre état. Il vous aide à apprendre différentes façons de penser et de réagir aux situations qui vous rendent anxieux. Parce que c'est difficile et peut être exigeant pour vous et votre famille, le soutien familial est essentiel pour vous aider à surmonter la maladie.

Le traitement à l'aide de médicaments peut également être très efficace dans le traitement du TOC. Les antidépresseurs qui affectent les voies cérébrales de la sérotonine sont très utiles pour contrôler les symptômes du TOC. Ces médicaments comprennent des inhibiteurs sélectifs de la recapture de la sérotonine (ISRS) tels que la fluoxétine*, la paroxétine, la Fluvoxamine, la Sertraline, l'Escitalopram et l'antidépresseur tricyclique Clomipramine. Cela peut prendre jusqu'à 4 à 6 semaines pour que les médicaments donnent des résultats, donc si vous prenez ces médicaments, il est important d'être patient et de continuer à prendre les médicaments comme indiqué par votre médecin et votre pharmacien.

De plus, les médicaments peuvent fonctionner différemment pour différentes personnes, il peut donc être nécessaire de modifier les médicaments ou les dosages jusqu'à ce que la bonne combinaison soit trouvée. La thérapie avec ces médicaments n'est pas une « solution miracle » - les personnes atteintes doivent continuer à prendre les médicaments et participer activement au traitement pour éviter une rechute. Avec du temps et des efforts, votre fort désir d'arrêter le comportement, ainsi qu'un soutien médical et familial continu, peuvent vous aider à surmonter les TOC.


discreet-packaging

Emballage discret

Votre vie privée est importante. Nous expédions vos médicaments dans une simple boîte d’expédition pour que personne ne sache ce qu'il y a à l'intérieur.

Questions fréquemment posées

Comment acheter des médicaments Trouble obsessionnel compulsif en ligne ?

Vous pouvez acheter vos médicaments pour traiter Trouble obsessionnel compulsif en ligne sur Pocketpills si vous avez déjà une ordonnance valide de votre médecin. Vous pouvez commencer en téléchargeant votre ordonnance, en commandant une renouvellements en transférant tous les médicaments existants à notre pharmacie ou en parlant à l'un de nos médecins canadiens pour obtenir une ordonnance en ligne. Commencez maintenant !

Puis-je obtenir des médicaments de marque Trouble obsessionnel compulsif ou choisir des génériques?

Absolument. Vous pouvez toujours communiquer votre préférence pour les médicaments de marque ou génériques lors de votre consultation en ligne. En tant que politique, Pocketpills préconise les médicaments génériques comme étant plus abordables et plus susceptibles d'être couverts par votre régime d'assurance

Les références

Tout le matériel © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Termes et conditions d'utilisation. Le contenu proposé ici est à but informatif uniquement. Demandez toujours l'avis de votre médecin ou d'autres professionnels de la santé qualifiés pour toute question que vous pourriez avoir concernant un problème de santé.

La lecture a plusieurs bienfaits…

Surtout la lecture sur les bienfaits pour la santé et le bien-être.

À propos d’Ozempic
Quand commencer les pilules contraceptives
Les stérilets Kyleena et Mirena

Home
Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

Buy medications to treat Obsessive Compulsive Disorder online In Canada

FREE Shipping in Canada

Buy medications to treat Obsessive Compulsive Disorder online in Canada from PocketPills with FREE prescription delivery. Renew your Obsessive Compulsive Disorder prescription or schedule a consultation to receive a new prescription today!

Canada's Leading Online Pharmacy

We make it unbelievably easy to fill prescriptions, consult with pharmacists, and order medications online

What would you like to do?

info

What is it?

Causes

Symptoms And Complications

How to diagnose?

Treatment and Preventions

FAQs

What is Obsessive Compulsive Disorder?

Obsessive compulsive disorder (OCD) is a chronic, potentially disabling anxiety disorder. This condition is characterized by persistent, unwanted thoughts (obsessions) or certain behaviours that are repetitive and unnecessary but are extremely difficult to overcome (compulsions). People with OCD often feel powerless, distressed, and anxious because of the condition.

Generally, the obsessive rituals are performed privately because affected people believe others may not understand their feelings and behaviour. People with OCD also realize that their actions have no real purpose but still feel unable to stop.

OCD affects up to 3% of the population and occurs in all ethnic groups. It affects men and women equally. It is sometimes confused with other Anxiety Disorders but, in reality, the condition is an illness that requires treatment. As many as 30% of people diagnosed with OCD also have a history of a tic disorder such as Tourette syndrome

personalized-pocket

Personalized PocketPacks

We sort your medication into clearly labeled, individual packs so you can be sure you're taking the right dose at the right time.

What causes Obsessive Compulsive Disorder?

OCD is caused by a combination of biological, genetic, and environmental factors. Researchers have shown that changes in the level and balance of chemicals in the brain are associated with anxiety and related disorders. Research also indicates that OCD runs in families (i.e., it has a genetic component), and rarely, OCD can develop after certain childhood bacterial infections (streptococcal) or after brain or head injuries or traumas.

automatic-refills

Automatic Refills

We manage your refills and get in touch with your doctors for prescription renewals so that you always have the medication you need.

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Symptoms And Complications

OCD usually begins slowly, with a few obsessions that develop into rituals. People with OCD are usually preoccupied with cleanliness and avoiding germs. In this case, the repetitive behaviours begin slowly but then become increasingly difficult to control. For example, hand-washing, daily showering, and housework may become frequent, precise, and prolonged.

Some other common compulsions and obsessions include:

  • fear of fire – appliances are checked repeatedly to be sure they are turned off
  • concern about being attacked – door locks are checked several times before leaving the house or retiring for the night
  • a need for orderliness – a large amount of time is spent organizing and perfecting closet contents
  • a compulsion for consistency – following the same path daily when walking to work, or crossing the street at exactly the same spot every day
  • counting – brushing hair a particular number of strokes, or touching the table a certain number of times before it can be passed
  • fear of losing control or fear of becoming angry
  • intrusive sexual thoughts

While some habits or routines can have a place in everyday life, rituals that begin to disturb the quality of life become a problem. People with OCD are unable to skip any steps in the ritualistic behaviour because the compulsive thoughts will bother them until they perform the ritual exactly as they think it must be done. While they feel relieved after completing the series of actions, the relief is short-lived. They are soon compelled to repeat the ritual all over again.

Avoidance behaviour is a common complication of OCD as individuals attempt to prevent triggering obsessions or compulsions. Fear of contaminants can lead to avoidance of public spaces, while fear of unwanted thoughts about harm can lead to avoidance of social interactions.

discreet-packaging

Discreet Packaging

Your privacy is important. That's why we send your medication inside a plain delivery box so no one will know what's inside.

How to diagnose Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

Generally, the disorder is diagnosed if the repetitive thoughts or behaviours interfere with daily activities, are time-consuming, and cause distress. Sometimes, diagnosing OCD is difficult because a person with the condition performs their rituals or compulsions privately. Also, people with the condition may be aware that something is wrong but may feel afraid to seek help.

If OCD is suspected, the doctor may first perform a physical examination and obtain a medical history to help make the diagnosis.

we-are-here-for-you

We're Here for You

Our pharmacists are happy to answer your questions. Get in touch by text, live chat, phone or email. We're standing by 7 days a week.

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder Treatment and Preventions

OCD can be treated with psychological therapy, medications, or a combination.

The main psychological intervention is cognitive behavioural therapy – specifically, exposure or response prevention - that can result in a high success rate in motivated people with OCD, with very few relapses. Cognitive behaviour therapists deliberately expose you to your obsessions to encourage you to confront the accompanying behaviours. You are then prevented from carrying out the rituals. For example, if the ritual is to knock on a door five times before unlocking it, the therapist accompanies you and prevents you from knocking on the door, having you unlock it without knocking.

Therapy needs to be repeated frequently, over the course of weeks or months, until you are able to push aside the obsessive thoughts that demand the behaviour. As the compulsive thoughts become less frequent, the ritualistic behaviours should begin to disappear. At this stage, it is important to look for new compulsive behaviours that you might be developing to replace the conquered ones. New behaviours must be actively discouraged if they appear.

Behaviour therapy will only be effective if you are motivated and truly want to manage your condition. It helps you to learn different ways of thinking about and reacting to situations that make you anxious. Because it is challenging and can be demanding on both you and your family, family support is vital to help you overcome the condition.

Treatment using medications can also be very effective in the treatment of OCD. Antidepressants that affect serotonin brain pathways are very useful in controlling the symptoms of OCD. These medications include selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIs) such as Fluoxetine*, Paroxetine, Fluvoxamine, Sertraline, Escitalopram, and the tricyclic antidepressant Clomipramine. It can take up to 4 to 6 weeks for medications to show results, so if you are taking these medications, it's important to be patient and to continue taking the medication as directed by your doctor and pharmacist.

Also, medications may work differently for different people, so it might be necessary to change medication or dosages until the right combination is found. Therapy with these medications is not a "quick fix" – people with the disorder need to continue to take the medications and actively participate in treatment to prevent a relapse. With time and effort, your strong desire to stop the behaviour, along with ongoing medical and family support, can help you overcome OCD.


free-delivery

Free Delivery

Your medication is delivered directly to you at no added cost. We even offer same-day delivery in select locations.

Frequently asked questions

How to buy Obsessive Compulsive Disorder medications online?

You can buy your medications to treat Obsessive Compulsive Disorder online at PocketPills if you already have a valid prescription from your doctor. You can get started by uploading your prescription, ordering a refill by transferring any existing medications to our pharmacy or talking to one of our Canadian Doctors to get an online prescription. Get started now!

Can I get brand name Obsessive Compulsive Disorder medications or chose to get generics?

Absolutely. You can always communicate your preference for brand or generic medications during your online consultation. As a policy, PocketPills advocates generic medications as more affordable and more likely to be covered by your insurance plan

Can I get a prescription on PocketPills for Obsessive Compulsive Disorder?

Yes, our physicians can prescribe medications online during your consultation. Once you receive a prescription, you'll have the option to have it delivered to your door in discreet packaging and at no additional cost!. Click here to get an online prescription today!

References

All material © 1996-2021 MediResource Inc. Terms and conditions of use. The contents herein are for informational purposes only. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health providers with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition.

Reading is good for you...

Reading about what's good for you is even better.

Type 1 and Type 2 Diabetes
All about Erectile Dysfunction (ED) Medications
How Effective Is Bupropion In Treating Seasonal Affective Disorder?
PocketPills
You're almost there!

Simply sign in to join
over 150,000 satisfied members:

You must be at least 14 years of age to register for PocketPills.

+1

By proceeding, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Message and data rates may apply.

or

What would you like to do?

Already taking medications?

Let us get prescriptions from current pharmacy and deliver.

chevron_right

Have a new prescription to fill?

Upload a picture and we will deliver your medications for free.

chevron_right

Consult a doctor online for free

Describe your symptoms or renew your prescriptions

chevron_right

Already a member?

Sign In

+1

By proceeding, you agree to our Terms of Use & Privacy Policy. Message and data rates may apply.

or

Prefer to sign up over the phone?

Our care team can't wait to take your call!

 

Refill your prescription

You don't have to wait in line at the store to fill your prescriptions. You can have your doctor fax your prescription to them, input the details of your old pharmacy online, or take a picture of your prescription with the online pharmacy app.

Consult a doctor online

Skip the waiting room! See a Canadian doctor online, for free and get treated for any common condition on your phone.

*Note: Fully covered with a British Columbia, Alberta or Ontario health card.

Upload your prescription

Upload a picture of your prescription(s), allowing us to receive an image of your prescription and begin the process of filling your prescription(s). However, we will require the original hard copy of your prescription to be sent to us in order to complete filling your prescription.